Term Dates

 

Term Dates 2018-2019

Term School Opens School Closes
Autumn Tuesday 4th September 2018 Friday 21st December 2018
Spring Monday 7th January 2019 Friday 5th April 2019
Summer Tuesday 23rd April 2019 Friday 19th July 2019

Half Term Dates

Monday 22nd October 2018 – Friday 26th October 2018 inclusive
Monday 18th February 2019 – Friday 22nd February 2019 inclusive
Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019 inclusive

All dates are inclusive.

In addition to the above dates, schools will be closed to pupils Monday 6th May 2019 (Bank Holiday).

Monday 3rd September 2018 is to be used for professional development for staff. There will be an additional day later in the school year to be used for staff professional development.

In addition, one occasional day within the Summer Term 2019 is to be utilised for the purpose of closure for possible election purposes, this day to be used near the end of the summer term and agreed by the school governing body.

The start of the Autumn Term 2019 is proposed as Monday 2nd September 2019.

Please find the term dates for 2019/2020 below.

2019 2020 TERM DATES

 

Translate »